Collaborators - Share With Multiple Users / Accounts

Share With Collaborators

Account owner can only be 1 per account, however account owners can invite collaborators to projects.

Invite your co-workers and clients to the project is possible by selecting Account > Collaborators and adding a new collaborator. Each collaborator can have one of four access levels to a project:

  • Browse
  • Edit
  • Publish
  • Administrator

The matrix below explains the access levels.

  Browse Edit Publish Administrator Account Owner
View Dashboard Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
View Project Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Add Project         Yes
Edit Project       Yes Yes
Delete Project         Yes
View Experiment Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Add Experiment     Yes Yes Yes
Edit Experiment   Yes Yes Yes Yes
Delete Experiment     Yes Yes Yes
View/Add Goals   Yes Yes Yes Yes
Edit Goals     Yes Yes Yes
Delete Goals     Yes Yes Yes
Add Audience     Yes Yes Yes
Edit Audience   Yes Yes Yes Yes
Delete Audience     Yes Yes Yes
View Report Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Edit Report   Yes Yes Yes Yes
View Collaborators   Yes Yes Yes Yes
View/Edit Billing Settings         Yes
  1. only when user has access more than one project
  2. only for non-running experiments
  3. only the experiments they created
  4. only visual changes no changes that have influence on the experiment
  5. only personal account (not administrator account)

collaborators-big.png

 

Keywords: user rights, assigning rights. roles, privileges, security

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments